Changes in travel advice and border controls due to the corona virus

- Information in Norwegian

- Information in English

Visitor’s visa and residence permit

A visitor's visa allows you to stay in Norway or other Schengen countries for up to 90 days over a period of 180 days. A residence permit gives you the opportunity to work in Norway and to stay for more than 90 days.

Information to applicants in Tanzania: Applications for visitor’s visas and residence permits for Norway are handled by the Norwegian Embassy in Nairobi, Kenya. All applications are to be submitted through VFS Global in Dar es Salaam.

Please note:

VFS Nairobi, VFS Kampala, VFS Dar es Salaam and VFS Addis Ababa are temporarily closed until further notice, due to the current Covid-19 pandemic.