Visa Information

The Royal Norwegian Embassy in Juba does not handle Schengen visa applications or Residence Permit applications.

The Norwegian Embassy in Juba does not issue Schengen visas to applicants in South Sudan. However, other Norwegian embassies in the neighbouring countries are currently handling Schengen visa applications for the Norwegian Embassy in Juba. 

All visa applicants applying to a Norwegian Embassy must apply for their visas online. This can be done through the Application Portal. 

Please be aware that not all Embassies can issue Schengen visas to nationals of other countries than the one in which the Embassy is located. A Schengen visa is required if you intend to travel to other countries in the Schengen area.

If you require a Schengen visa, please verify that the Embassy you have chosen can process your application before you apply. 

You will find detailed information regarding this, application procedures, opening hours and more by going directly to the websites of our embassies mentioned here: 

Royal Norwegian Embassy in Nairobi, Kenya

For Schengen visa applications to other Nordic countries, please refer to their websites for more information:

  • Embassy of Denmark in Addis Ababa (Denmark handles visa applications on behalf of Iceland)
  • Embassy of Finland in Addis Ababa
  • Embassy of Sweden in Addis Ababa