Visitor's visa

A visitor's visa allows you to stay in Norway or other countries in the Schengen area for up to 90 days over a period of 180 days.

Citizens of the United States holding a valid American Passport do not need a visitor's visa.

For nationals of other countries:

Norway is handling visa applications on behalf Iceland for applicants residing in certain states and territories. Applicants traveling to Iceland should select New York for their online application and choose to submit their documents to the VFS office in San Francisco or Houston.

Certain rules apply to visa free travel. Details can be found on the website of The Norwegian Directorate of Immigration (UDI): Visit Norway without a visa.