Embassy no longer issues Schengen visa

Picture of visa sticker
Specimen of Schengen Visa Sticker

Important message to non-Croatian citizens travelling to Norway needing visa or residence permit.

As of 1 August 2019, the Norwegian Embassy in Zagreb no longer processes applications for Schengen visitor’s visa or residence permit to Norway from applicants residing in Croatia. Instead, applications will be handled by the Norwegian Embassy in Ankara, Turkey. Note: Croatian citizens do not need a visa to visit Norway.

Non-Croatian citizens should consult this page for more information on how to apply and obtain a Schengen Visa.

Travelling to another Schengen country than Norway?
Please note that Norway is not any longer representing Denmark, Sweden and Iceland in the processing of visa applications from Croatia. If you are travelling to one of these countries, please be advised to refer to their respective Consular Missions for further information.