Visitor's visa

A visitor's visa allows you to stay in Norway or other countries in the Schengen area for up to 90 days over a period of 180 days.

Citizens of Türkiye must apply for a visitor's visa.

If you plan to visit more than one Schengen country in the course of one trip, or if you plan several separate trips within a period of two months, you must submit your application to the embassy or consulate of the country that is your main destination based on the length of your stay, or the purpose of stay.

If you plan to visit several Schengen countries and the main destination cannot be determined, you must submit your application to the embassy or consulate of the country that is your first point of entry to the Schengen area.

All visa applications must be handed in at one of the VFS Global applications centers in Türkiye, Kosovo, Azerbaijan, Ukraine or Serbia.

When you apply for a visa, the application will be sent to the Royal Norwegian Embassy in Ankara for processing. All cases are considered individually to see if the conditions for a visa are fulfilled.

To read more about the criteria and conditions that must be fulfilled in order to be granted a visa, please refer to the website of Norwegian Directorate of Immigration (UDI) 

Please also find the Visa Code here

Planning to go to Svalbard? See Svalbard-Visa and residence requirements

Please be aware of false information which may occur on the Internet about companies claiming to cooperate with VFS and/or selling appointments. In order to book an appointment and/or contact VFS, applicants have only to use the link. For more information on the fraud please see the attached link.

Processing of personal data

Processing of personal data in relation to your visa application (information will follow in English)

Vize başvurunuzla ilgili kişisel verilerin işlenmesi (bilgiler İngilizce olarak takip edilecektir)

Обробка персональних даних, що стосуються вашої візової заявки (інформація за посиланням англійською мовою)