Visitor's visa

A visitor's visa allows you to stay in Norway or other countries in the Schengen area for up to 90 days over a period of 180 days.

UK passport holders do not need a visitor's visa.

For nationals of other countries:

EEA Family Members: If you hold an EU/EEA Residence card according to Article 10 of EU Directive 38/2004, you do not need a visa for visits up to 90 days to Norway, but you must be accompanied by your EU/EEA spouse/partner/parent or travel in order to reunite with your spouse. It is your responsibility to document this at the border control.

If you are travelling alone you will need a visa.

Please note that residence cards issued to family members of UK citizens living in the UK do not exempt their holders from the visa requirement.