Honorary Consulate General in Edinburgh

The consular districts are Edinburgh, Angus, Dundee City, East Lothian, Fife, Highland, Midlothian, Moray, Perth and Kinross, Scottish Borders, the Shetland Isles, West Lothian and the Western Isles.

Honorary Consul General is Professor Julian D C Jones and Consul is Mona Røhne. 

The Honorary Consulate General’s office hours are from 9.00 – 16.00, but the Consulate is open to the public by appointment only. Please call between 11 and 13 to book an appointment in advance.


Norwegian Honorary Consulate General

12 Rutland Square

Edinburgh EH1 2BB

Contact information:

Telephone: +44 (0) 131 228 2444

Email: norwayconsgen.edinburgh@gmail.com /  mona.rohne@mfa.no