Visitor’s visa and residence permit

A visitor's visa allows you to stay in Norway or other Schengen countries for up to 90 days over a period of 180 days. A residence permit gives you the opportunity to work in Norway and to stay for more than 90 days.

Announcement: The Royal Norwegian Embassy in Manila and the Honorary Consulate in Cebu will be closed on 28 August 2017, Monday, in observance of the National Heroes Day. Regular office operations resume on 29 August 2017, Tuesday.

The Consulate will also be closed on 21 August 2017, Monday, in commemoration of the Ninoy Aquino Day. Regular office operations in the Consulate resume on 22 August 2017, Tuesday.