Embassy Holidays

The Embassy will be closed on the following public holidays in 2024:

MON                           1 January         Nyttårsdag/New Year

FRI                             29 March          Langfredag/Good Friday

TUE                            23 April            Pesach

MON                           29 April            Last day of Pesach          

MON                           1 May               Labor Day

TUE                            14 May             Israel Independence Day

FRI                             17 May            Grunnlovsdag/Norway Constitution Day

WED                           12 June           Shavuot (Pentecost)

THU                            3 Oct               Jewish New Year (Rosh Hashana)

FRI                             4 Oct               Jewish New Year (Rosh Hashana) 

SAT                            12 Oct             Yom Kippur

THU                           17 Oct             Succot (Feast of Tabernacles) 

THU                           24 Oct             Last day of Succot (Simchat Tora)     

WED                          25 Dec            1. juledag/Christmas Day   

THU                           26 Dec            2. juledag/Boxing Day