Embassy flag 1.jpg

About the Embassy

Diplomatic relations between Nigeria and Norway was established just after Nigeria's Independence in 1960. In addition to Nigeria, the Norwegian Embassy in Abuja is also covering Benin, Togo and Cameroon. There is currently a temporary Sahel unit working out of the embassy, covering political affairs in Mali, Burkina Faso, Niger, Chad and Mauritania.

12 Charles de Gaulle Close, Asokoro, Abuja, Nigeria

Postal address: PMB 5136, Wuse, Abuja, Nigeria

Telephone: 0813 989 0050 (from abroad: +234 813 989 0050) from Norway +47 239 59 600

The Embassy reception phone is available during working hours: 8 am. to 4 pm. (until 1.30 pm. on Fridays).

E-mail enquiries (except visa): emb.abuja@mfa.no

Monday-Thursday 8 am.-16 pm. 
Friday 8 am.-13.30 pm.