Visitor’s visa and residence permit

A visitor's visa allows you to stay in Norway or other Schengen countries for up to 90 days over a period of 180 days. A residence permit gives you the opportunity to work in Norway and to stay for more than 90 days.

All applications for Schengen visas and residence permits must be registered online and the supporting documents be handed in at VFS Global. Please choose your country from the list on to find how and where to apply.

VFS Global will forward the applications to the Norwegian Embassy in Accra, who is responsible for processing applications for visas and residence permits from Ghana, Ivory Coast, Liberia, Sierra Leone, Guinea, Gambia, Senegal, Nigeria, Niger, Benin, Togo, Cameroon (only residence permits) and Guinea-Bissau (only residence permits). General enquiries should also be directed to the VFS Application Centre