Travel and border information for Norway

Information in Norwegian / English

About the Embassy

Rua Garcia Neto nº 9, Miramar
Postal address: 
C.P. 3835, Luanda, Angola
Telephone: +244 222 449248 / 449004/449936/447522

Opening hours: Monday to Thursday 7:30 am to 3:30 pm.
Friday 7:30 am to 1:00 pm.


The Norwegian Embassy in Luanda is accredited to Angola, the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC / Congo Kinshasa), the Republic of the Congo (RC / Congo Brazzaville), Sao Tome and Principe, Gabon and Equatorial Guinea. The Embassy has an Embassy Section in Kinshasa, focusing on the development programmes and the political developments in the country. All consular matters are dealt with by the Honorary Consulate General in Kinshasa.

With regards to visas, the Norwegian Embassy in Luanda also handles applications to Sweden (before 18 Sept, 2018), Denmark, Iceland, Finland and Switzerland (before Oct 1st, 2018). Norway is represented by Belgium in DRC (European Visa Centre) and by Portugal in Sao Tome and Principe. However, visa applicants from DRC must go to European Visa Centre to apply for a visa. For the time being Norway does not have any representation agreements in Republic of Congo, Gabon or Equatorial Guinea.