Visitor’s visa and residence permit

A visitor's visa allows you to stay in Norway or other Schengen countries for up to 90 days over a period of 180 days. A residence permit gives you the opportunity to work in Norway and to stay for more than 90 days.

The Embassy of Germany issues Schengen visas on behalf of Norway in Turkmenistan.

The Royal Norwegian Embassy in Ankara, Turkey is responsible for residence cases from Turkmenistan.

Please refer to our webpages for updated information

Applications are to be submitted through VFS Global in Azerbaijan.