Visitor’s visa and residence permit

A visitor's visa allows you to stay in Norway or other Schengen countries for up to 90 days over a period of 180 days. A residence permit gives you the opportunity to work in Norway and to stay for more than 90 days.

Citizens of Saint Lucia (holding a Saint Lucia passport) do not need a visitor's visa but if you plan to stay longer than 90 days, you must apply for a residence permit.

Questions regarding other types of visa or consular matters, please contact the Royal Norwegian Embassy in Havana.