Visitor's visa and residence permit

A visitor's visa allows you to stay in Norway or other Schengen countries for up to 90 days over a period of 180 days. A residence permit gives you the opportunity to work in Norway and to stay for more than 90 days.

If you are a citizen of North Macedonia and are a holder of a biometric passport you do not need a visa to visit Norway.

For information on residence permit applications or visa applications from third country nationals in North Macedonia, please see the webpages of the Royal Norwegian Embassy in Ankara

For consular questions, please contact the Royal Norwegian Embassy in Belgrade.