Visitor’s visa and residence permit

A visitor's visa allows you to stay in Norway or other Schengen countries for up to 90 days over a period of 180 days. A residence permit gives you the opportunity to work in Norway and to stay for more than 90 days.

All foreigners who have the right to entry according to the rules of the Immigration Act can travel to Norway.

Information about entry registration, travel quarantine, testing, and the COVID-19 certificate when arriving in Norway can be found on: Travel to Norway -

For information on the current measures in Norway, please also visit: