Visitor’s visa and residence permit

A visitor's visa allows you to stay in Norway or other Schengen countries for up to 90 days over a period of 180 days. A residence permit gives you the opportunity to work in Norway and to stay for more than 90 days.

Citizens of San Marino do not need a visitor's visa or a residence permit, but if you plan to stay longer than 90 days, you must register with the police.

In San Marino The Royal Norwegian Embassy in Rome handles visa and residence permit applications. Please refer to The Royal Norwegian Embassy in Rome’s website for further information.