Changes in the Government

Aug. 31, 2018 | In the session of the Council of State today, the King has made changes in the Government.

Minister of Agriculture and Food, Mr. Jon Georg Dale has been appointed Minister of Transport and Communication.

Member of Parliament, Mr. Kjell-Bjørge Freiberg has been appointed Minister of Petroleum and Energy.

Member of Parliament, Mr. Bård André Hoksrud has been appointed Minister of Agriculture and Food.

At the same time, Minister of Transport and Communication, Mr. Ketil Solvik-Olsen and Minister of Petroleum and Energy, Mr. Terje Søviknes have been honourably discharged from their offices.

The changes are active as of 14.00 hours today, 31 August 2018.

The Government represents the Conservative Party (C), the Progress Party (PrP) and the Liberal Party (L):

Prime Minister
Ms. Erna Solberg (C)

Minister of Finance
Ms. Siv Jensen (PrP)

Minister of Culture
Ms. Trine Skei Grande (L)

Minister of Education and Integration
Mr. Jan Tore Sanner (C)

Minister of Transport and Communications
Mr. Jon Georg Dale (PrP)

Minister of Local Government and Modernisation
Ms. Monica Mæland (C)

Minister of Health
Mr. Bent Høie (C)

Minister of Foreign Affairs
Ms. Ine Eriksen Søreide (C)

Minister of Trade and Industry
Mr. Torbjørn Røe Isaksen (C)

Minister of Labour and Social Affairs
Ms. Anniken Hauglie (C)

Minister of Children and Equality
Ms. Linda Cathrine Hofstad Helleland (C)

Minister of Defence
Mr. Frank Bakke-Jensen (C)

Minister for the Elderly and Public Health
Ms. Åse Michaelsen (PrP)

Minister of Climate and Environment
Mr. Ola Elvestuen (L)

Minister of International Development
Mr. Nikolai Eivindssøn Astrup (C)

Minister of Research and Higher Education
Ms. Iselin Nybø (L)

Minister of Justice, Public Security and Immigration
Mr. Tor Mikkel Wara (PrP)

Minister of Fisheries
Mr. Harald Tom Nesvik (PrP)

Minister of Petroleum and Energy
Mr. Kjell-Børge Freiberg (PrP)

Minister of Agriculture and Food
Mr. Bård André Hoksrud (PrP)