Travel and border information for Norway in Norwegian / English

Traveling to Norway? - Register your arrival in our traveler registry
(About the registry)

Ukraine and Norway joins extended economic sanctions against Russia

On 28 June 2017, the Council of the EU adopted a decision to extend the existing restrictive measures in view of Russia’s actions destabilizing the situation in Ukraine until 31 January 2018. Both Ukraine and Norway, as well as Montenegro and Albania, have aligned themselves with the Council of the EUs decision, and will ensure that their national policies conform accordingly. The European Union says, in a declaration by the High Representative for Foreign Affairs published on the EU website, that they both take note of this commitment and welcomes it.