Holidays

The Embassy will be closed on the following days in 2017:

  • Sunday 1 January: New Year's Day
  • Wednesday 8 March: Women's day
  • Thursday 13 April: Maundy Thursday
  • Friday 14 April: Good Friday
  • Monday 17 April: Easter Monday
  • Monday 1 May: Labour Day
  • Wednesday 17 May: Norwegian Constitution Day
  • Monday 5 June: Whit Monday
  • Friday 9 June: National Heroes' Day
  • Monday 26 June: Eid al-Fitr (depending on sighting of the moon)
  • Monday 9 October: Ugandan Independence Day
  • Monday 25 December: Christmas Day
  • Tuesday 26 December: Boxing Day