Visitor's visa

A visitor's visa allows you to stay in Norway or other countries in the Schengen area for up to 90 days over a period of 180 days.

Citizens of Turkey must apply for a visitor's visa.

For nationals of other countries:

Important information for visa applicants: All required documents which are not already in Norwegian or English have to be translated into English.
Gerekli tüm belgeler henüz Norveççe veya İngilizce değilse İngilizceye tercüme edilmelidir.
Certain rules apply to visa free travel. Details can be found on the UDI's website: Visit Norway without a visa.

Turkish diplomatic, service or special passports holders are exempted from visa for stays up to 90 days.

Applicants must submit their applications through one of our Visa Application Centers in Ankara, Antalya or Izmir.

Applicants from Ukraine and Azerbaijan must submit their applicaition through VFS in their respective countries, but will be processed at the Norwegian Embassy in Ankara.

Please be aware of false information which may occur on the Internet about companies claiming to cooperate with VFS and/or selling appointments. In order to book an appointment and/or contact VFS, applicants has only to use the below link:
For more information on the fraud please see the attached link:  

Applicants who wish to submit their application in Istanbul, must submit thruough the Hungarian General Consulate in Istanbul. Click here for more information.