Travel and border information for Norway in Norwegian / English

Traveling to Norway? - Register your arrival in our traveler registry
(About the registry)

Partiledere - Photo:MFA, Norway
Olaug Vervik Bollestad, Siv Jensen, Erna Solberg og Trine Skei Grande. Credit: Hans Kristian Thorbjørnsen MFA, Norway

Expanded Norwegian Government

Prime Minister Erna Solberg expanded her Coalition Government Tuesday, to include the Christian Democratic Party along with coalition partners The Progressive Party and The Liberal Party.

All four parties are now headed by women: Prime Minister Erna Solberg (Conservative Party) Minister of Finance Siv Jensen (Progressive Party), Minister of Culture and Equality Trine Skei Grande (Liberal Party) and Minister of Agriculture Olaug Vervik Bollestad (Christian Democratic Party).

"I am very happy to form a non-socialist majority government, for the first time since 1985. The fact that that four women are now heading the coaltion is an expression of the strong position of women in Norwegian society, and that female leadership today comes as natural as male leadership once did. Women leaders take on all challenges, but I do believe female representation makes a difference in politics, with emphasis on equal rights and the situation for families", says Prime Minister Erna Solberg.