Sala Nobre, Hotel Polana
Sala Nobre, Hotel Polana

Moz-Nor Energy Business Week

The Embassy, in close cooperation with Norwegian Energy Partners (NORWEP) and Innovation Norway, organized Mozambique-Norway Energy Week from February 19 to 23. The delegation consisted of representatives from 19 Norwegian companies, lead by Vice-Minister of Petroleum and Energy Ms Ingvil Smines Tybring-Gjedde and Vice-Minister of Foreign Affairs Mr Jens Frølich Holte. The Week started off with a business seminar on Monday February 19, followed by workshops and business meetings the following days. Below are some photos from the Energy Week. The event also celebrated 40 years of partnership between Mozambique and Norway in the energy sector.

| Maputo


Opening by Anne Lene Dale
Opening address by Ambassador Anne Lene Dale
Ingvil Smines Tybring-Gjedde
Opening address by Vice-Minister Ingvil Smines Tybring-Gjedde
H.E. Max Tonela
Opening address by Minister of Mineral Resources and Energy, H.E. Mr Max Tonela
Panel debate
Panel discussion - Investment opportunities in Mozambique. From left: Mr Antonio Saide (FUNAE), Mr Omar Mithá (ENH), Mr Florival Mucave (CTA), Mr Mateus Magala (EDM), Mr Carlos Zacharias (INP)
Networking Coffee
Networking coffee
Networking Coffee
Networking coffee. From left: Mr Endre Ottosen (NORAD), Ms Invil Smines Tybring-Gjedde (MPE), Ms Anne Lene Dale (Embassy), Ms Tonje Flatmark Sødal (Embassy)
Florival Mucave speaking
Presentation by Mr Florival Mucave (CTA)
Panel debate
Panel discussion - Norwegian Experiences relevant for Mozambique. From left: Mr Mikael Lööf (Norconsult), Mr Robert O'Keeffe (DNV GL), Mr Nicolas Sicard (TechnipFMC), Mr Roberto Berardo (Scatec Solar), Mr Klaus Endresen (YARA), Mr Gulbrand Wangen (NORWEP), Mr Carlos Mate (Embassy)
Participants looking at the exhibition celebrating 40 years of cooperation between Mozambique and Norway.
Panel discussion participants
Panel discussion - Training and Capacity building in the Energy Sector. From left: Mr Peter Grindem (Kongsberg Digital), Mr Basil Gianouris (OSM), Ms Ana Maria Alfredo (Maputo Nautical School), Mr Olav Lyngstad (BW Fleet Management), Mr Martin Larsen (OSM)
Question from the audience
Question from the audience. Ms Mari Sofie Furu (Multiconsult)
Discussion among participants
Reception in the residence. From left: Mr Jens Frølich Holte (MFA), Ms Invgil Smines Tybring-Gjedde (MPE), Ms Anne Lene Dale (Embassy)