Travel and border information for Norway in Norwegian / English

Traveling to Norway? - Register your arrival in our traveler registry
(About the registry)

EEA Council meeting May 16, 2017

Council of the European Union
The EEA Council will convene for its 47th meeting on Tuesday 16 May in Brussels to take stock of the overall functioning of the EEA Agreement. The meeting will be chaired by Mr Louis Grech, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for EU Affairs of Malta, representing the Presidency of the Council of the European Union. Mr Frank Bakke-Jensen, Minister of EEA and EU Affairs of Norway, will co-chair the meeting, which will also be attended by Mr Guðlaugur Þór Þórðarson, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Iceland, and Ms Aurelia Frick, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Liechtenstein, as well as by representatives of the European Commission and the European External Action Service (EEAS). The EEA Council will also hold a debate on climate change policy in the context of the Paris Agreement. Following the EEA Council, Ministers and representatives of the Commission and the EEAS will hold a political dialogue to discuss 1) the implications for the EEA Agreement of the UK’s withdrawal from the EU, and 2) the Arctic.
More information