Travel and border information for Norway

Information in Norwegian / English

Visitor’s visa and residence permit

A visitor's visa allows you to stay in Norway or other Schengen countries for up to 90 days over a period of 180 days. A residence permit gives you the opportunity to work in Norway and to stay for more than 90 days.

Kyrgyz passport holders need a visa to enter Norway

The Kyrgyz Republic the Embassy of Germany in Bishkek issues Schengen visas on behalf of Norway.

Study and work permits for citizens from the Kyrgyz Republic are processed by the Norwegian Embassy in Moscow.