Travel and border information for Norway

Information in Norwegian / English

Holidays 2021

The Embassy will be closed on the following days in 2021:

* Friday, January 1, New Year's Day

* Wednesday, February 10, Victory of Revolution Day

* Sunday, March 21, Nowruz

* Monday, March 22, Nowruz

* Thursday, April 1, The Islamic Republic Day

* Friday, April 2, Good Friday

* Saturday, May 1, Labour Day

* Thursday, May 13, Eid al-Fetr

* Monday, May 17, Norway's National Day

* Wednesday, August 18, Ashura

* Wednesday, October 14, Martyrdom of Imam Askari

* Saturday, December 25, Christmas Day

* Sunday, December 26, Boxing Day

 

Please note that the Embassy/Visa section is closed all Fridays and Saturdays.