Visitor’s visa and residence permit

A visitor's visa allows you to stay in Norway or other Schengen countries for up to 90 days over a period of 180 days. A residence permit gives you the opportunity to work in Norway and to stay for more than 90 days.

Citizens of Eritrea must apply for a visitor’s visa. Citizens of Eritrea need a residence permit in order to work or to take up residence for longer than 90 days.

Eritrean citizens applying for a visitor`s visa to Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Iceland and Lithuania or residency permit for Norway or Denmark can submit their application at the Norwegian Embassy in Khartoum.

The Norwegian Embassy in Khartoum, Sudan.