Visitor’s visa and residence permit

A visitor's visa allows you to stay in Norway or other Schengen countries for up to 90 days over a period of 180 days. A residence permit gives you the opportunity to work in Norway and to stay for more than 90 days.

Citizens of Eritrea must apply for a visitor’s visa. Citizens of Eritrea need a residence permit in order to work or to take up residence for longer than 90 days.

The Norwegian Embassy in Khartoum, Sudan