Residence permit

Citizens of Croatia do not need a residence permit, but must register with the police within three months.

For nationals of other countries:

  • Nationals of EU/EEA countries do not need a residence permit to stay or work in Norway. However, all nationals of EU/EEA countries who want to stay for longer than three months must register with the police.
  • Nationals of non-EU/EEA countries who want to work in Norway or to stay for longer than 90 days need a residence permit.

The Directorate of Immigration (UDI) normally processes applications for a residence permit. 

Norway is handling residence permit applications on behalf Denmark.

You can hand in your residence application to the Norwegian embassy in Zagreb.

For more information about residency in Denmark, please visit the official portal for foreigners - New to Denmark