Visitor’s visa and residence permit

A visitor's visa allows you to stay in Norway or other Schengen countries for up to 90 days over a period of 180 days. A residence permit gives you the opportunity to work in Norway and to stay for more than 90 days.

Croatian citizens do not need to obtain a visa to visit or work in Norway - Croatian citizens may travel to Norway with their national ID card. Passport is not required.