Visitor’s visa and residence permit

A visitor's visa allows you to stay in Norway or other Schengen countries for up to 90 days over a period of 180 days. A residence permit gives you the opportunity to work in Norway and to stay for more than 90 days.

Please note that the Norwegian embassy in Canberra also processes applications for visitor's visas on behalf of Sweden and Iceland. The application process is the same as if you were to apply for a visa to Norway.